On Deck: This Week's Pitchers & Bergy's debut

Here are the Orioles and their opponents scheduled starters for the next few days.

ORIOLES- Brian Matusz, Jim Johnson, Mike Gonzalez Koji Uehara, Wilfrido Perez
TWINS– Nick Blackburn, Kevin Slowey, Jose Mijares, Jeff Manship, Clay Condrey


ORIOLES- Chris Tillman, Cla Meredith, Dennis Sarfate, Albert Castillo
RAYS- Jeff Niemann, Jeremy Hellickson, Carlos Hernandez, Randy Choate

ORIOLES- Brad Bergesen, Mark Hendrickson, Will Ohman, Kam Mickolio


ORIOLES- Kevin Millwood, Koji Uehara, Jim Johnson, Alberto Castillo

ORIOLES- Jeremy Guthrie, Mike Gonzalez, Will Ohman, Dennis Sarfate


PALMER VISITS: Hall of Famer Jim Palmer will throw out the ceremonial first pitch at Ed
Smith Stadium before Tuesday’s game against the Tampa Bay Rays. Palmer
also will sign autographs from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. for the first
200 fans in line. Gates open at 11 a.m.

TOUGH CROWD: Sunday’s crowd was 8,088, the largest crowd in Ed Smith Stadium history. Looks like the Orioles and Sarasota are getting along quite well…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: